Wondering About Photography

Photography…something I’ve never done seriously if at all…ever.
I’ve always wanted to get in a class…but they always filled up too fast.
I have had an SLR on my wishlist for years…
I even work on an digital photography website at work…
I have old ‘photography projects’ I’ve never really showed anyone and tons of ideas I’ve never really done.
I’ve also been searching for a photo/model partner for ages…someone who considers themselves a photographer and a model and wants to do both (so I can do both too), someone who wants to take fantasy themed photos and just likes doing it for the fun of it…
I’ve always wanted a Flickr, but unless you get a paid account, it’s not really worth it.
I also tried to do the ‘one photo every day for a year’ thing (still sorta trying but I’ve missed 4 days already and it’s only been a few months) My favorite photographer EVER even gave up on the project…see…

“I decided to give up on the 365 project. Most the pictures were uninspired and boring and a waste of space, and right now I don’t have the time or energy to make an effort every day to make them better. I might try some other time again.”Liselotte Eriksson aka my amateur photography hero/obsession

So…I’m still trying…not given up yet cause some people think I shouldn’t…thanks Jim and Andrea =P…(my ‘365 project’ fans)

I guess the purpose of this post is to remind myself of my back-burner wish and how I should work on making it real someday.
So in the spirit of photography…here’s a photo from my failing continuous project.

bird

From when I bird-sat Ben's bird.

About sargentj

This is my blog for people who want to keep up with my films and art and other creative endeavors. View all posts by sargentj

Leave a Reply

